Maryland Virtual Digital Government Summit 2021

Jun 17, 2021


Government Technology's passion is promoting best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector – more important than ever in challenging times like these. The Virtual Digital Government Summit offers a unique opportunity to explore a variety of technology topics and possibilities. Please join us for a day of powerful sessions that provide inspiration, participation, education, and thought-provocation!

The conference is presented in a virtual format on Zoom for Government, a FedRAMP-certified infrastructure with advanced security controls, that is used for meetings and webinars by the Department of Homeland Security and numerous other federal, state and local agencies. Zoom for Government leverages one of the largest secured networks of government-specific datacenters in the country and meets high standards of security (Including: FedRAMP, CJIS, NIST, FISMA, SRG, FIPS, DFARS, EAR, IRS-1075).

A message from our Keynote Speaker


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers



{{session.time}} {{event.time_zone}}


Advisory Board

Government Representatives

John Brennan
Chief Information Officer
Department of Disabilities
State of Maryland

Ron Brothers
Chief Information Officer
Department of Transportation
State of Maryland

Robert Bruchalski
Chief Information Officer
Administrative Office of the Courts
State of Maryland

Tejal Cherry
Chief Information Officer
Longitudinal Data System Center
State of Maryland

Julia Fischer
Business Intelligence and Geospatial Services
State of Maryland

Brandee Ganz
Director of Technology and Communication Services
Howard County

Wanda Gibson
Chief Information Officer
Prince George's County

Capt. Major Tawn Gregory
Information Technology Commander
State Police
State of Maryland

Evelyn Jacobson
Chief of Information Technology
Charles County

Venkat Koshanam
Chief Information Officer
Health Benefit Exchange
State of Maryland

Amy Lawson
Technology Services
Calvert County

Michael Leahy
Secretary of Technology
State of Maryland

Julie Lenzer
Chief Information Officer
University of Maryland

Dave Maginnis
Chief Information Officer
Fredrick County

Patrick Mulford
Communications Director
State of Maryland
Department of Information Technology

Rob O'Connor
Chief Technology Officer
Baltimore County

Kenyatta Powers
Chief Information Officer
Department of Human Resources
State of Maryland

Michael Pryor
Chief Information Officer
Department of Juvenile Services
State of Maryland

Jim Purvis
Chief Information Officer
Department of Environment
State of Maryland

Gail Roper
Chief Information Officer
Montgomery County

Lance Schine
Deputy Secretary of Technology
State of Maryland

Regina Tillery
Director and Deputy Chief Information Officer
Department of Commerce
State of Maryland

Wei Yang
Chief Information Officer
Maryland State Archives
State of Maryland

Industry Representatives

Joe Cluster
Sales Executive

Robert Crigler
Client Executive
Insight Public Sector

Kelley DuBois
Principal Enterprise Account Executive
Amazon Web Services

Larry Graff
Senior Consultant, Regional Sales

Tom Grimes
Cybersecurity Sales Specialist

Herb Jenkins
General Manager, Public Sector

Zachary Noel
Managing Partner, Public Sector

Rahul Puri
Chief Product Officer

Stephanie Rudy
Account Executive
State & Local Government
Dell EMC

Nancy Schmid
General Manager
NIC Maryland

Igor Steinberg
Solution Architect

Patrice Walters
Federal Accounts Director
Tricentis Inc.

Ryan Willett
Regional Director

Registration Information / Contact Us

Event Date: June 17, 2021

Open to Public Sector only.

Registration - Free

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in Sponsorship Opportunities, please contact Heather Earney.

Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Bradford Loebs
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1409
E-mail: bloebs@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1339
E-mail: heather.earney@erepublic.com