Kansas Virtual Digital Government Summit 2021

Jun 24, 2021


Government Technology's passion is promoting best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector – more important than ever in challenging times like these. The Virtual Digital Government Summit offers a unique opportunity to explore a variety of technology topics and possibilities. Please join us for a day of powerful sessions that provide inspiration, participation, education, and thought-provocation!

The conference is presented in a virtual format on Zoom for Government, a FedRAMP-certified infrastructure with advanced security controls, that is used for meetings and webinars by the Department of Homeland Security and numerous other federal, state and local agencies. Zoom for Government leverages one of the largest secured networks of government-specific datacenters in the country and meets high standards of security (Including: FedRAMP, CJIS, NIST, FISMA, SRG, FIPS, DFARS, EAR, IRS-1075).

A message from our Keynote Speaker

In the face of the pandemic, the State of Kansas has continued to advance our technology systems to enhance its delivery of government services and ensure a functioning workforce. As we continue to tackle the challenges presented by the crisis as well as the daily challenges of government IT, I invite you to participate in the conversation at our second annual Kansas Virtual Digital Government Summit. Let’s move into the future of government IT as we learn together and build toward our future.

– DeAngela Burns-Wallace, Secretary of Administration and Chief Information Technology Officer, State of Kansas


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers



{{session.time}} {{event.time_zone}}


Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Stanley Adams
Director, Office of Broadband Development
Department of Commerce
State of Kansas

Samir Arif
Director of Public Affairs
Department of Administration
State of Kansas

Carolyn Bogan
Chief Operating Officer
Office of Information Technology Services
State of Kansas

Mel Bunting
Director of Information Technology
City of Shawnee

DeAngela Burns-Wallace
Secretary of Administration and Executive Branch Chief Information Technology Officer
Office of Information Technology Services
State of Kansas

Allie Denning
Public Information Officer
Department of Administration
State of Kansas

Jason Dickson
Chief Information Officer
Department of Wildlife Parks and Tourism
State of Kansas

Megan Dodge
Deputy Secretary
Department for Children and Families
State of Kansas

Duncan Friend
Executive Director
Information Network of Kansas
State of Kansas

Greg Gann
IT Business Solutions Director
Division of Information Technology
County of Sedgwick

Adrian Guerrero
Director of Operations
Board of Nursing
State of Kansas

Jason Koehn
Chief Information Officer
Human Services Agencies
State of Kansas

Joe Mandala
Chief Information Officer
Bureau of Investigation
State of Kansas

Jeff Maxon
Chief Information Security Officer
Information Security Office
State of Kansas

Marc Price
Chief Network Engineer
County of Shawnee

Travis Rail
Chief Information Technology Architect
Office of Information Technology Services
State of Kansas

Harold Sass
Chief Information Officer
Department of Corrections
State of Kansas

Mary Walsh
Chief Information Officer
The University of Kansas

Alan Weis
Chief Information Technology Officer
Legislative Branch
State of Kansas

Glen Yancey
Chief Information Officer
Department of Health and Environment
State of Kansas

Industry Representatives

Arthur (AJ) Ford
Director of Public Sector
Tricentis Inc.

Nolan Jones
Sr. General Manager

Paul Kiglore
Enterprise Account Executive

Jody Larison
Senior Enterprise Account Manager
Amazon Web Services

Torri Spiegelhalter
Client Solutions Executive

Made Possible by Our Corporate Partners

Registration Information / Contact Us

Event Date: June 24, 2021

Open to Public Sector only.

Registration - Free

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in Sponsorship Opportunities, please contact Heather Earney.

Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Jeremy Smith
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1402
E-mail:  jsmith@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1339
E-mail: heather.earney@erepublic.com