Iowa Virtual Digital Government Summit 2021

Jun 10, 2021


Government Technology's passion is promoting best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector – more important than ever in challenging times like these. The Virtual Digital Government Summit offers a unique opportunity to explore a variety of technology topics and possibilities. Please join us for a day of powerful sessions that provide inspiration, participation, education, and thought-provocation!

The conference is presented in a virtual format on Zoom for Government, a FedRAMP-certified infrastructure with advanced security controls, that is used for meetings and webinars by the Department of Homeland Security and numerous other federal, state and local agencies. Zoom for Government leverages one of the largest secured networks of government-specific datacenters in the country and meets high standards of security (Including: FedRAMP, CJIS, NIST, FISMA, SRG, FIPS, DFARS, EAR, IRS-1075).

A message from our Keynote Speaker

For last year’s inaugural Iowa Digital Government Summit, we gathered virtually. The Summit was a great success, and we look forward to gathering virtually again this year to explore challenges and solutions. Please join us!

– Annette Dunn, Chief Information Officer, State of Iowa


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers



{{session.time}} {{event.time_zone}}


Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Rachel Bennett
Member Relations Manager
Iowa State Association of Counties

Dawn Connet
eGovernment Services Coordinator
State of Iowa

Bryan Dreiling
Division Administrator, Business Services
Office of the Chief Information Officer
State of Iowa

Annette Dunn
Chief Information Officer
State of Iowa

Melissa Gillett
Department of Transportation
State of Iowa

Michael Harger
Director of Information Technology
United States District Court, Southern District of Iowa

Mark Headlee
Director of Information Technology
Judicial Branch
Iowa State Court Administration

Steve Kinney
Division Administrator, Application Development
Office of the Chief Information Officer
State of Iowa

Mary Mosiman
Deputy Director
State of Iowa

Steve Nicoll
Information Technology Administrator
Vocational and Rehabilitation Services
State of Iowa

Debbie O'Leary
Division Administrator, Project Management Office
Office of the Chief Information Officer
State of Iowa

Heather Roberts
Director of Information Services
Iowa League of Cities

Tina Shaw
Data and Government Access Officer
State of Iowa

Monica Stone
Deputy Director and Division Administrator
State of Iowa

Paul Trombino
Department of Homeland Security and Emergency Management
State of Iowa

Gloria Van Rees
Public Information Officer and Legislative Liaison
Office of the Chief Information Officer
State of Iowa

Anna Whipple
Chief Information Officer
City of Des Moines

Industry Representatives

Mike Cameron
Enterprise Account Executive

Daniel Chevalier
Account Manager
DLT Solutions

Carmen Easley
General Manager

Keith Glose
State Government Account Manager

Jes Nye
Sr. Account Manager
Amazon Web Services

Rob Paulsen
Regional Account Manager

Made Possible by Our Corporate Partners

Registration Information / Contact Us

Event Date: June 10, 2021

Open to Public Sector only.

Registration - Free

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in Sponsorship Opportunities, please contact Heather Earney.

Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Erica Lindley
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1375
E-mail: elindley@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1339
E-mail: heather.earney@erepublic.com