Texas Virtual Digital Government Summit 2021

Sep 23, 2021


Government Technology's passion is promoting best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector – more important than ever in challenging times like these. The Virtual Digital Government Summit offers a unique opportunity to explore a variety of technology topics and possibilities. Please join us for a day of powerful sessions that provide inspiration, participation, education, and thought-provocation!

The conference is presented in a virtual format on Zoom for Government, a FedRAMP-certified infrastructure with advanced security controls, that is used for meetings and webinars by the Department of Homeland Security and numerous other federal, state and local agencies. Zoom for Government leverages one of the largest secured networks of government-specific datacenters in the country and meets high standards of security (Including: FedRAMP, CJIS, NIST, FISMA, SRG, FIPS, DFARS, EAR, IRS-1075).

A message from our Keynote Speaker

This is such an exciting time to be in public sector technology, especially in Texas, because of the extraordinary efforts by our state’s IT workforce and the innovation happening at state agencies. The Digital Government Summit provides great insight into the technology and public sector experiences in a robust virtual format. Please take advantage of this great opportunity.

– John Hoffman, Deputy State Chief Information Officer, State of Texas.


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers



{{session.time}} {{event.time_zone}}


Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Mario Berry
Chief Information Officer
Texas Southern University

Amanda Crawford
Executive Director and State Chief Information Officer
Texas Department of Information Resources
State of Texas

Butch Grote
Chief Information Officer
Texas Department of Motor Vehicles
State of Texas

Heather Hall Ph.D., PMP
Chief Information Officer
Texas Workforce Commission
State of Texas

Joy Hall Bryant
Program Director, IRM Outreach
Texas Department of Information Resources
State of Texas

Ann Hallam
Director of Information Technology
State Board of Public Accountancy
State of Texas

John Hoffman
Deputy State Chief Information Officer
Department of Information Resources
State of Texas

Casey Kennedy
Director, Information Services Division
Office of Court Administration
State of Texas

Amy Lugo
Director of Information Technology
Department of Insurance
State of Texas

Enrique Martinez
Chief Information Officer
City of Arlington

Leonel Ramirez
Director of Information Technology
State office of Risk Management
State of Texas

Kay Rhodes
Associate Vice Chancellor and System Chief Information Officer
Texas Tech University System

Todd Sander
Chief Information Officer
Lower Colorado River Authority
State of Texas

Jane Schroter
Chief Information Officer
Capital Metro
Austin Transit Agency

Sam Segran
Chief Information Officer & VP for IT
Texas Tech University

Anh Selissen
Chief Information Officer
Department of Transportation
State of Texas

Darrell Tompkins
Chief Information Officer
Water Development Board
State of Texas

Industry Representatives

Jason Alford
Managing Partner

Greg Bower
Account Executive

Rob Cooper
Field Account Executive

Brian Gagnon
Regional Director, S&L Government
Acquia, Inc.

Chris Hollis
Senior Sales Executive
NTT Data

Noel Hollis
Strategic Account Manager
FireEye | Mandiant

David Hunter
Business Development Director

Greg Kastl
Senior Account Manager
Amazon Web Services

Matt Kelly
Major Accounts Manager

Chad Lersch
Director, Government Relations

Marcus Montemayor
Strategic Account Lead

Tony Powell
Chief Strategist and Innovation Officer
Dell Technologies

Christine Ricker
Client Executive Sr Field
Insight Public Sector

Shane Stamps
Enterprise Account Manager

Daryl Williams
Client Executive

Registration Information / Contact Us

Event Date: September 23, 2021

Open to Public Sector only.

Registration - Free

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in Sponsorship Opportunities, please contact Heather Earney.

Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Lee Vang
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1407
E-mail: lvang@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1339
E-mail: heather.earney@erepublic.com

Thank you to our Registration Sponsor!


To learn more about products and services from AMD, please visit: