Pennsylvania Digital Government Summit 2019

Dec 12 - 13, 2019
Harrisburg, PA


To view speaker presentations where available, see Agenda section.

View photo highlights of the 2019 Pennsylvania Digital Government Summit Here. 

PA DGS19 pic 1 PADGS 19 Pic 2 PADGS pic 3

Government Technology's passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Pennsylvania Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public sector and private sector leaders to create an agenda that is relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants tell us they use the inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations and their own career paths

Topics Include:

  • The Evolving Cloud
  • Effective Data Governance
  • Collaboration – The Missing Link in IT
  • Reinventing the Customer Experience
  • Strategies for Smart Communities
  • Tomorrow’s IT Workforce Starts Today
  • AI and Government
  • 5G and the Future of Wireless

A message from our Keynote Speaker

Gifford Pinchot said something like ‘questions should always be answered from the standpoint of the greatest good of the greatest number in the long run’. Events like the 15th annual PA Digital Government Summit help the business stakeholder, supplier and information technology community establish, expand and enhance the business relationships that deliver greater good to the citizens of the Commonwealth. Jointly we can identify the ideas and opportunities that align decisions, commitment and execution. Please plan on registering and attending.

- John MacMillan, Deputy Secretary for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer, Office of Administration, Commonwealth of Pennsylvania


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers



{{session.time}} {{event.time_zone}}


Hilton Harrisburg

One North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
(717) 233-6000

Get Directions To

Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Suhail Ahmad
Chief Innovation Architect
Office of Administration
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Erik Avakian
Chief Information Security Officer
Office of Administration
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Steve Bortner
Director of Information Technology
City of Harrisburg

Sean Crager
Chief Technology Officer
Office of Administration
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Michael DeMatt
Chief Information Officer
Infrastructure and Economic Development Delivery Center
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Santiago Garces
Director of Innovation & Performance
Office of Administration
City of Pittsburgh

Charlie Gerhards
Executive Director, Government Technology Institute
Harrisburg University

Julie Goolsby
Director, Professional Development Programs
Harrisburg University

Margaret Hively
Director of Enterprise Solutions Office
Office of Administration
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Jerry Kennedy
Deputy Director of Information Services
Lycoming County

Robert Kennedy
Chief Information Officer
Lehigh County

Laura Lewis
Deputy Executive Director
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Justin Loose
Director of Information Systems
Berks County

John MacMillan
Deputy Secretary for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
Office of Administration
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Nick Melnick
Chief Information Officer
Liquor Control Board
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Sharon Minnich
Vice Chancellor
State System of Higher Education

Dave Naisby
Chief Information Officer
Employment, Banking and Revenue Delivery Center
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

PN Narayanan
Chief Information Officer
Pennsylvania Treasury Department
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Heidi Norman
Deputy Director
City of Pittsburgh

Kelly Powell Logan
Vice President for Strategic Workforce Development and University Centers
Harrisburg University

Rita Reynolds
Chief Technology Officer
National Association of Counties

Dustin Rhoads
Chief Information Officer
Public Safety Delivery Center
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Michael Sage
Chief Information Officer
County Commissioners Association of Pennsylvania

Richard Schuettler
Executive Director
Pennsylvania Municipal League

Dr. Samir Shah
Clinical Professor in Management Information Systems
Department of Management
Drexel University

Julie Snyder
Chief Information Officer
General Government Delivery Center
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

John Wargo
Manager of Computer Services
Central Susquehanna Intermediate Unit Technology Group

Maggie Weidinger
Director of Information Technology and Budget Services
Lancaster County

Stacey White
Director, Technology Business Office
Office of Administration
Commonwealth of Pennsylvania

Misty Witmer
Chief Deputy Director IT Systems and Support
Lancaster County

Industry Representatives

Pablo E. Adam
Client Solutions Executive

John Alwine
Region Director

Dom Cottone
Client Executive

Joann Fake
Managing Client Partner

Rick Fritz
Director, Strategic Partnerships

Terry McGurk
Enterprise Account Executive

Charles Olden
Systems Engineering Manager

Adam Thornton
General Manager
Pennsylvania Interactive, LLC

John Weathersby
Sales Executive
Public Sector
Amazon Web Services

Jake Yockel
Account Executive
SAS Institute

Registration Information / Contact Us

Contact Information

2020 Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Alison Del Real
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1435
E-mail: alison.delreal@govtech.com


Harrisburg, PA


Hilton Harrisburg

One North Second Street
Harrisburg, PA 17101
(717) 233-6000