Ohio Virtual Digital Government Summit 2021

Sep 21, 2021


Government Technology's passion is promoting best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector – more important than ever in challenging times like these. The Virtual Digital Government Summit offers a unique opportunity to explore a variety of technology topics and possibilities. Please join us for a day of powerful sessions that provide inspiration, participation, education, and thought-provocation!

The conference is presented in a virtual format on Zoom for Government, a FedRAMP-certified infrastructure with advanced security controls, that is used for meetings and webinars by the Department of Homeland Security and numerous other federal, state and local agencies. Zoom for Government leverages one of the largest secured networks of government-specific datacenters in the country and meets high standards of security (Including: FedRAMP, CJIS, NIST, FISMA, SRG, FIPS, DFARS, EAR, IRS-1075).

A message from our Keynote Speaker

I am excited to come together for this year’s Ohio Digital Government Summit, which each year is a great opportunity to share our goals and initiatives while also hearing from our counterparts across Ohio. I look forward to joining Ohio’s top-notch IT community to explore best practices and share our continued focus on innovation to meet the needs of our customers. Although we will be gathering virtually again this year, the Summit is always an outstanding setting for collaborating on solutions and learning from each other. Please join us, it will be a great day!

– Katrina Flory, Chief Information Officer, State of Ohio


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers



{{session.time}} {{event.time_zone}}


Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Charles Ash
Chief Information Officer
Department of Transportation
State of Ohio

Sugumar Balasubramanian
Enterprise Architect
Department of Taxation
State of Ohio

Scott Brock
Chief Information Officer
Development Services Agency
State of Ohio

Michelle Burk
Deputy Director, Chief Information Officer
Opportunities for Ohioans with Disabilities
State of Ohio

Tina Chubb
Chief Information Officer
Department of Insurance
State of Ohio

Katrina Flory
State Chief Information Officer
DAS Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Adam Frumkin
Chief Information Officer
Franklin County Data Center
Franklin County

Kristina Hagberg
Chief Transformation Officer
DAS Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Nathan Huskey
Chief Information Officer
Department of Health
State of Ohio

Beverlyn Johns
Deputy Chief Operating Officer
DAS Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Stan Kozlowski
Senior IT Government Professional
Department of IT
Cuyahoga County

Adam R. Luckhaupt
Chief Information Officer
Clerk of the Courts
Franklin County

Venu Pallerla
Chief Information Officer
Public Utilities Commission
State of Ohio

Don Phillips
Chief Information Officer
City of Cleveland

Chriss Pogorelc
Chief Information Officer
Ohio Turnpike and Infrastructure Commission
State of Ohio

David Potts
Chief Information Officer
Auditor of State
State of Ohio

Mark Smith
Chief Information Officer
Department of Job and Family Services
State of Ohio

Anupam Srivastava
Chief of Information Security and Privacy
DAS Office of Information Technology
State of Ohio

Jeff Swan
Chief Information Officer
Department of Natural Resources
State of Ohio

Sharon Wilhelm
Chief Information Officer
Department of Commerce
State of Ohio

Lance Witcher
Information Technology Manager
Emergency Management and Homeland Security
Franklin County

Spencer Wood
Chief Information Officer
Secretary of State
State of Ohio

Industry Representatives

Matthew Benton

Jennifer Buckles
Client Executive

Greg Calhoun
Account Executive
Dell Technologies

Wilson Chan
Enterprise Account Executive

Soubhik Das
Enterprise Account Executive

Karl Engist
Senior Account Manager
Amazon Web Services

Nick Geiser
Field Account Executive

Larry Graff
Senior Account Manager

Richard Kohlman
Enterprise Account Manager

Richard Marple
Client Executive

Andrew McBride
Managing Partner, Public Sector

Mark Seidel
Sales Manager 2

Matt Walk
Director of State & Local Government, Education

Mark Wentworth
Client Executive
Insight Public Sector

John White
Deloitte Consulting

Registration Information / Contact Us

Event Date: September 21, 2021

Open to Public Sector only.

Registration - Free

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in Sponsorship Opportunities, please contact Heather Earney.

Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Jeremy Smith
Government Technology
Phone:  (916) 932-1402
E-mail:  jsmith@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Heather Earney
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1339
E-mail: heather.earney@erepublic.com