Maryland Digital Government Summit 2019

May 30, 2019
Linthicum Heights, MD


To view speaker presentations where available, see Agenda section

Government Technology’s passion is helping spread best practices and spurring innovation in the public sector. The Maryland Digital Government Summit is designed to do just that. The summit has an advisory board that gathers public sector and private sector leaders to create an agenda that is relevant and actionable to the state and local government organizations attending the summit. Participants can take advantage of inspirational keynotes, leadership discussions, networking breaks, and timely topics discussed in the numerous breakout sessions to help advance the goals of their organizations and their own career paths.

Topics Include:

  • Pardon the Disruption
  • Privacy is Making a Comeback!
  • An Enterprise Data Mindset
  • A Workplace Culture for 2020 and Beyond!
  • Identity and Access Management
  • Becoming Citizen-Centric
  • Driving Change at Scale
  • 5G and the Future of Wireless
  • Strategies for a Smart Maryland

A message from our Keynote Speaker

Technology is driving tremendous change, deeply impacting how we will govern in the years ahead. It is increasingly our responsibility as IT leaders to embrace these changes and lay a strong digital foundation for a new era of citizen-centric governance. The Digital Government Summit gives us a chance to step away from our day-to-day environment, look to the future and discuss strategies and ideas with our peers and industry experts.

– Michael Leahy, Secretary of Technology, State of Maryland


More Less
View MoreLess Speakers





Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

1739 West Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
(410) 694-0808

Get Directions To

Advisory Board

Government Representatives

Ron Brothers
Chief Information Officer
Department of Transportation
State of Maryland

Kevin Combs
Chief Information Officer
Department of Public Safety & Correctional Services
State of Maryland

Carrie DeBoy
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Department of Information Technology
State of Maryland

Shonte Eldridge
Deputy Chief of Operations
Office of the Mayor
City of Baltimore

John Evans
Chief Information Security Officer
Department of Information Technology
State of Maryland

Tom Gardner
Deputy Chief Information Officer
Department of Information Technology
State of Maryland

Maj. Tawn Gregory
Chief Information Officer/ Commander of Technology Information Management
State Police
State of Maryland

Mike Guadiello
Chief Information Officer
State of Maryland

Wynne Hayes
Chief Information Officer/ Director of Technology and Communication Services
Howard County

Evelyn Jacobson
Chief of Information Technology
Charles County

Frank Johnson
Chief Digital Officer and Chief Information Officer
City of Baltimore

Herbert Jordan, III
Chief Information Officer
Department of Health
State of Maryland

Joe Klausner
Director of Technology Services
Calvert County

Michael Leahy
Secretary of Technology
State of Maryland

Joyce McNemar
Chief Information Officer
Workers' Compensation Commission
State of Maryland

Brian Miller
Director of IT
Cecil County

Rob O'Connor
Chief Information Officer
Baltimore County

Kenyatta Powers
Chief Information Officer
Department of Human Services
State of Maryland

Mark Ripper
Department of Technology Services
Carroll County

Sonny Segal
Chief Information Officer
Montgomery County

Donald Spicer
Chief Information Officer and Associate Vice Chancellor
University System of Maryland
State of Maryland

Regina Tillery
Director and Deputy Chief Information Officer
Department of Commerce
State of Maryland

Lindsay Wines
Chief of Staff
Baltimore Office of Information Technology
City of Baltimore

Wei Yang
Chief Information Officer
Maryland State Archives
State of Maryland

Industry Representatives

Michael Arrington
State, Local and Education

Brandon Brown
Sr Client Executive

Kelley DuBois
Sr. Enterprise Account Executive
Amazon Web Services

Scott Falatach
Major Account Manager

Mark Gister
Account Manager

Janet Grard
President and General Manager
NIC Maryland

Adam Paikin
Account Executive

Patrick Regan
President and CEO
Data Networks

Registration Information / Contact Us

Event Date: May 30, 2019

Open to Public Sector only.

Registration Fee per person: $35

Registration by credit card only; no billing.

If you represent a Private Sector organization and are interested in Sponsorship Opportunities, please contact Alison Del Real.

Contact Information

For registration and general assistance contact:

Bradford Loebs
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1409
E-mail: bloebs@govtech.com

Sponsorship opportunities are available. For more information, contact:

Alison Del Real
Government Technology
Phone: (916) 932-1435
E-mail: alison.delreal@govtech.com


Linthicum Heights, MD


Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport

1739 West Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
(410) 694-0808

Show More Show Less

Event Parking

Self-parking is available at the Hilton on a complimentary basis.


The Hilton offers complimentary shuttle service from BWI airport. Arrangements can be made by calling the hotel at (410) 694-0808.

Area Hotels

Government Technology does not have a room block established for this event; however, the following hotels are located near the host hotel and may be considered for overnight accommodations:

Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport Hotel

1739 West Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
(410) 694-0808

Aloft BWI Airport Hotel
1741 West Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
(410) 691-9069

BWI Airport Marriott
1743 West Nursery Road
Linthicum Heights, MD 21090
(410) 859-8300